Home › Premier Inn breakfast
Updated October 2026
Premier Inn Breakfast: Price, Menu and What Is Included
The unlimited Premier Inn Breakfast costs from £10.99 for the full cooked buffet and from £8.99 for continental, according to Premier Inn's breakfast FAQ. Up to two children aged 15 and under eat free with each paying adult.
- Checked 24 Oct 2026
- Premier Inn's own menus and calories
- Independent guide
How much is the Premier Inn breakfast?
The full unlimited Premier Inn Breakfast costs from £10.99 per adult and the continental breakfast from £8.99, according to Premier Inn's breakfast FAQ. Some restaurants charge £11.99 or £13.99 for the full breakfast.
Premier Inn's own pages give two different 'from' prices for each breakfast, so we show both. On 15 October 2026 its breakfast page said from £10.99; by 24 October it said from £11.99, while the FAQ still said £10.99. Airport and city centre hotels can charge more, Premier Inn says. Your hotel's price shows when you add breakfast to a booking.
| Breakfast | Price | Where Premier Inn says it |
|---|---|---|
| Full Premier Inn Breakfast | From £10.99 | Breakfast FAQ, 24 Oct 2026 |
| Full Premier Inn Breakfast | £11.99 or £13.99 | Breakfast FAQ: 'at some restaurants' |
| Full Premier Inn Breakfast | From £11.99 | Breakfast page, 24 Oct 2026 |
| Continental breakfast | From £8.99 | Breakfast FAQ |
| Continental breakfast | From £9.99 | Breakfast page |
| Kids under 16 | Free | Up to 2 per adult buying a full breakfast or Meal Deal |
| ZIP by Premier Inn breakfast bap and drink | £4.50 | ZIP page and ZIP breakfast menu |
What do Premier Inn hotels charge for breakfast?
It depends on the hotel. Breakfast menus photographed at hotels show £10.99 or £11.99 for the full breakfast and £8.99 or £9.99 for the continental breakfast.
Full breakfast: £10.99 at Manchester Trafford Centre North (Oct 2024), Kendal Central (Nov 2025) and Durham Walkergate (May 2026); £11.99 at Birmingham NEC/Airport (Jul 2026), Farnborough Town Centre (Aug 2026) and Glasgow East Kilbride Central (Sep 2026). Continental breakfast: £8.99 at Kendal Central (Nov 2025) and Durham Walkergate (May 2026); £9.99 at Birmingham NEC/Airport (Jul 2026), Farnborough Town Centre (Aug 2026) and Glasgow East Kilbride Central (Sep 2026).
Both prices match Premier Inn's own wording ('from £10.99', '£11.99 at some restaurants'), so the difference is the hotel, not an error. Google Maps dates are photo upload dates, so check the menu column. Guest reviews that quote a price are listed as guest reports.
| Breakfast | Price | Hotel | Source | Date | Menu |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Full cooked breakfast | £12.00 | Hereford Old Market | Guest review | 18 Oct 2026 | edition not stated |
| 2 breakfasts (as charged) | £24.00 | St Andrews | Guest review | 24 Sep 2026 | edition not stated |
| Full cooked breakfast | £11.99 | Glasgow East Kilbride Central | Guest menu photo | 19 Sep 2026 | The Social breakfast menu, code 112309/PIFB/SS26/ALL |
| Continental breakfast | £9.99 | Glasgow East Kilbride Central | Guest menu photo | 19 Sep 2026 | The Social breakfast menu, code 112309/PIFB/SS26/ALL |
| hub breakfast | £7.00 | hub Edinburgh Rose Street | Guest review | 28 Aug 2026 | edition not stated |
| Full cooked breakfast | £11.99 | Farnborough Town Centre | Guest menu photo | 22 Aug 2026 | SS26 Premier Inn breakfast menu |
| Continental breakfast | £9.99 | Farnborough Town Centre | Guest menu photo | 22 Aug 2026 | SS26 Premier Inn breakfast menu |
| hub breakfast | £9.00 | hub London Soho | Guest review | 25 Jul 2026 | edition not stated |
| Full cooked breakfast | £11.99 | Birmingham NEC/Airport | Guest menu photo | 23 Jul 2026 | The Social breakfast menu |
| Continental breakfast | £9.99 | Birmingham NEC/Airport | Guest menu photo | 23 Jul 2026 | The Social breakfast menu |
| Breakfast (as paid) | £11.00 | Stockport South | Guest review | 11 May 2026 | edition not stated |
| Full cooked breakfast | £10.99 | Leeds Arena | Guest review | 1 May 2026 | edition not stated |
| Continental breakfast | £8.99 | Durham Walkergate | Guest menu photo | 1 May 2026 | The Social breakfast menu |
| Full cooked breakfast | £10.99 | Durham Walkergate | Guest menu photo | 1 May 2026 | The Social breakfast menu |
| Full cooked breakfast | £10.99 | Minehead | Guest review | 5 Apr 2026 | edition not stated |
| Full cooked breakfast | £10.99 | Kendal Central | Guest menu photo | 6 Nov 2025 | Breakfast menu page |
| Continental breakfast | £8.99 | Kendal Central | Guest menu photo | 6 Nov 2025 | Breakfast menu page |
| Full cooked breakfast | £10.99 | Manchester Trafford Centre North | Guest menu photo | 21 Oct 2024 | Unlimited cooked breakfast table card |
Is breakfast included at Premier Inn?
Not automatically. Premier Inn's FAQ says you book breakfast when you book your room, or add it at check-in, and you can change or cancel it through Manage Booking or by calling reservations on 0333 003 8101.
The Premier Inn Meal Deal bundles breakfast in: it gives a two-course dinner, a drink and the next morning's breakfast, from £27.99. A room on its own does not include breakfast.
How many calories are in a Premier Inn breakfast?
It depends what you take. Two pork sausages (322kcal), two rashers of back bacon (164kcal), a fried egg (108kcal), a hash brown (100kcal) and a spoon of beans (148kcal) add up to 842kcal, using Premier Inn's menu figures.
These are example plates we added up from the menu's per-unit figures, not Premier Inn meals. Butter, spreads, milk and juice add more: butter is 46kcal a portion and orange juice blend 48kcal per 100ml.
| Plate | Items | kcal |
|---|---|---|
| Full cooked | 2 sausages, 2 bacon, fried egg, hash brown, beans, tomato, mushrooms | 896 |
| Lighter cooked | 2 poached eggs, 1 bacon, tomato, mushrooms, 1 slice brown toast | 387 |
| Vegan cooked | 2 vegan sausages, 2 THIS Isn't Bacon, hash brown, beans, tomato | 592 |
| Continental | Croissant, Greek yoghurt (125g), 100g fruit berry mix | 361 |
Do kids eat free at Premier Inn breakfast?
Yes. Up to two children aged 15 and under eat breakfast free for each adult who buys a full Premier Inn Breakfast or a Meal Deal.
The offer is for the full breakfast, not the continental. Free kids' lunch and dinner was a separate summer offer that ended on 1 September 2026. The kids dinner menu, with calories, is on the Premier Inn menu.
What is in the Premier Inn continental breakfast?
Cereals, porridge, granola and gluten-free muesli, yoghurts, fruit, croissants, pain au chocolat, muffins, pancakes, crumpets and toast, with spreads and unlimited drinks, from £8.99. It has none of the cooked items.
Every continental item and its calories is in the breakfast menu table above. Whole fruit has no calorie figure on the menu; a croissant is 183kcal and a slice of white bread 92kcal.
Is there a gluten-free Premier Inn breakfast?
Yes, partly. The breakfast menu has gluten-free bread (205kcal a slice) and gluten-free muesli, but the pork sausages and black pudding contain gluten, according to Premier Inn's breakfast allergy guide.
| Breakfast item | Contains (allergy guide, 1 Jun 2026) |
|---|---|
| Back bacon | No major allergens |
| Breakfast sausage | Gluten (wheat), sulphite |
| Black pudding | Gluten (barley, oats, wheat) |
| Hash brown | No major allergens |
| Baked beans | No major allergens |
| Fried, poached or boiled egg | Egg |
| Scrambled egg | Egg, milk |
| Grilled tomato | No major allergens |
| Mushrooms | No major allergens |
| Vegan bacon | Soya |
| Gluten-free bread | No major allergens |
| Gluten-free muesli | Soya, tree nuts (almond); may contain milk, hazelnut, walnut |
| White bread, crumpet, croissant, pancake | Gluten (wheat) |
Is there a vegan Premier Inn breakfast?
Yes. The cooked breakfast has vegan sausages (99kcal each), THIS Isn't Bacon (59kcal a rasher), hash browns, beans, tomato and mushrooms, and the continental has vegan bread, crumpets, Weetabix, fruit and spreads.
Butter, the croissant, pain au chocolat, muffin, pancakes, yoghurts and most cereals are vegetarian, not vegan. Premier Inn says vegan dishes are made to a vegan recipe but cannot be guaranteed for allergies.
Can you have breakfast at Premier Inn without staying?
Premier Inn's breakfast FAQ and breakfast page do not say. They describe breakfast as something guests add to a stay, and the Meal Deal is for guests only, so ask the hotel's reception before you go.
Hotels with a breakfast room only, and hotels whose breakfast is served in a partner pub next door, may work differently. The Premier Inn restaurants finder shows where each hotel serves breakfast.
What breakfast do hub and ZIP by Premier Inn serve?
hub by Premier Inn serves its own unlimited breakfast: some hubs a continental and drinks buffet, others continental plus cooked bacon, sausages, eggs, beans and hash browns. ZIP by Premier Inn serves a breakfast bap and a drink for £4.50.
Premier Inn's hub FAQ describes the deli hubs' 'hub brekkie' as a choice of a bacon sandwich, cheese toastie, porridge, yoghurt, sourdough toast or cinnamon bagel with a drink, and its hotel pages mention breakfast boxes from the Deli + Bar. The menus linked from the hub hotel pages on 15 October 2026 are the unlimited ones above, so check at your hub.
Neither hub menu prints a price. The ZIP breakfast menu is an older print (63873, season 2023) but is still the one the ZIP page links. For hub serving hours, see hub breakfast times.
| Breakfast | What Premier Inn's menu lists | Hotels linking it |
|---|---|---|
| hub hot breakfast (print 112462) | Unlimited continental, unlimited cooked (back bacon 82kcal, pork sausage 161kcal, vegan sausage 99kcal, vegan bacon 59kcal, scrambled egg 350kcal a spoon, beans, hash browns) and unlimited drinks | 10 hub hotels |
| hub continental breakfast (print 112463) | Unlimited continental (cereals, porridge, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, toast, pancakes) and unlimited drinks | 8 hub hotels |
| ZIP breakfast bap and drink | Bacon bap (413kcal), sausage bap (559kcal) or vegetarian sausage bap (454kcal), with a hot drink or orange juice | ZIP Cardiff |
What time is breakfast at Premier Inn?
At most hotels, 6.30am to 10.30am Monday to Friday and 7am to 11am on Saturdays and Sundays, according to Premier Inn's hotel pages. Times vary, so check your hotel in our Premier Inn breakfast times finder.
Sources
- Premier Inn breakfast FAQ, fetched 15 and 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/gb/en/faq/premier-inn-breakfast.html
- Premier Inn breakfast page, fetched 15 and 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/gb/en/why/food/breakfast.html
- Premier Inn breakfast menu PDF (SS26, print 112351), checked 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/content/dam/global/restaurants/Premierinn/premier-inn-breakfast.pdf
- Premier Inn breakfast allergy and nutrition guide, published 1 Jun 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/content/dam/global/restaurants/allergy-nutrition-info/breakfast.pdf
- hub by Premier Inn hot breakfast menu (print 112462), fetched 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/content/dam/global/restaurants/HDE/hub-hot-breakfast.pdf
- hub by Premier Inn continental breakfast menu (print 112463), fetched 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/content/dam/global/restaurants/HDE/hub-continental-breakfast.pdf
- Premier Inn hub FAQ: Food at hub by Premier Inn, fetched 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/gb/en/faq/hub-feeling-hungry.html
- ZIP by Premier Inn page, fetched 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/gb/en/zip.html
- ZIP by Premier Inn breakfast menu (print 63873), fetched 24 Oct 2026: https://www.premierinn.com/content/dam/global/restaurants/ZIP/zip-breakfast.pdf
Questions
Quick answers, using the facts on this page.
How much is a Premier Inn breakfast?
From £10.99 for the full breakfast and from £8.99 for continental, according to Premier Inn's FAQ. Its breakfast page says from £11.99, and some restaurants charge £13.99.
Is the Premier Inn breakfast unlimited?
Yes. Both the cooked and the continental breakfast are unlimited and include unlimited hot and cold drinks.
Do kids eat free at Premier Inn breakfast?
Yes. Up to two under-16s eat free per adult buying a full Premier Inn Breakfast or a Meal Deal.
Is breakfast included in a Premier Inn room?
No. You add it when you book or at check-in. The Meal Deal includes the next morning's breakfast.
Is the Premier Inn breakfast a buffet?
Yes. It is an unlimited buffet: continental items to help yourself, cooked items such as bacon, sausages, eggs and hash browns, and unlimited drinks.
Can I get breakfast at Premier Inn without staying?
Premier Inn's pages do not say. Breakfast is sold as an add-on to a stay, so ask the hotel's reception.
What time does Premier Inn stop serving breakfast?
Usually 10.30am on weekdays and 11am at weekends, but each hotel sets its own times. See Premier Inn breakfast times.
Eating at a Premier Inn: menus, breakfast and deals
Each guide answers one question, from Premier Inn's own dated pages.